CVE Feed

    Dashboard / CVE / CVE-2019-2386

    CVE-2019-2386

    After user deletion in MongoDB Server the improper invalidation of authorization sessions allows an authenticated user's session to persist and become conflated with new accounts, if those accounts reuse the names of deleted ones. This issue affects MongoDB Server v4.0 versions prior to 4.0.9; MongoDB Server v3.6 versions prior to 3.6.13 and MongoDB Server v3.4 versions prior to 3.4.22. Workaround: After deleting one or more users, restart any nodes which may have had active user authorization sessions. Refrain from creating user accounts with the same name as previously deleted accounts.

    Published:Aug 6, 2019
    Last Modified:Feb 23, 2026
    EPS:Aug 6, 2019
    EPSS Score:0.00406
    CVSS Score:7.1

    Affected Products

    Vendor
    Mongodb
    Product
    Mongodb

    Related CVEs

    Common Vulnerability Scoring System

    Attack Vector
    Network
    Adjacent
    Local
    Physical
    Privileges Required
    None
    Low
    High
    User Interaction
    None
    Required
    Scope
    Unchanged
    Changed
    Confidentiality
    None
    Low
    High
    Integrity
    None
    Low
    High
    Availability
    None
    Low
    High